poplamas.blogg.se

The real queen of katwe
The real queen of katwe










the real queen of katwe

#THE REAL QUEEN OF KATWE HOW TO#

Lupita: How to bring words to that moment.I was just so touched when Vogue said they wanted to do another cover with me, I was like elated, then they said, you know, we would love it to be about you in a different kind of way and they were interested in doing a trip to Africa. (My Question) How did you feel when you saw your Vogue cover? You know, they both experienced evictions in their past and I just remember being really moved at how this, the artifice was reflecting a real life in Phiona, but also a real in both of them and that they were having this chance to tell their story! To bring it to a larger audience that would understand the challenges of poverty. They both mentioned how this was their life.

the real queen of katwe

Um, what wasn’t touching? I do remember once we were about to shoot the eviction scene, where we all get evicted and I was sitting in our tent where we’d wait and these two were very quiet as well and they were quite pensive and I asked them how they felt.

the real queen of katwe

Were there any scenes that were especially touching for you? They were all a delight to listen to and they told us their fun stories about working together, favorite scenes in the film and so much more. They gave us bloggers the opportunity to chat with Award Winning Actress Lupita Nyong’o about her new film, Queen of Katwe along with her co-stars Madina Nalwanga(Phiona Mutesi) and Martin Cabana(Phiona’s brother Brian Mugabi). It’s not every day that you get to sit down and interview an Oscar winner! But I did just that while out in Los Angeles on a press trip with Disney.












The real queen of katwe